2012 Scholarship Winners

The presentation took place in The George Hatton Hall, Dukinfield Town Hall.


Katie Ferris, non Executive Director, The Stamford Group Limited welcomed Dignitaries, Councillor Brenda Warrington, The Civic Mayor of Tameside, Andrew Gwynne and Jonathon Reynolds Members of Parliament for Denton and Reddish and Stalybridge and Hyde respectively, and guests including Headteachers, Principals and representatives of the participating Colleges, before presenting winning students Laura Hill, Ashton Sixth Form, Erin Figg and Faisal Mohammed Ali, Tameside College and Kirsten Cooper, All Saints Catholic College with their certificates and all important cheques.

It was also nice to see a number of past scholarship winners attending.

The presentation concluded with a few well-chosen words from by Mr Stephen Dubyl, Managing Director of Stamford Products Limited.

Our Picture shows from top left

Mr Stephen Dubyl
Councillor Brenda Warrington, Mrs Katie Ferris,
Mr Tim Rainey,

Middle Row
Mr Jonathon Reynolds MP Faisal Mohammed Ali Mr Andrew Gwynne MP

Front Row
Kirsten Cooper, Laura Hill, Natalie Wood and Erin Figg

What the students say

  • ConstructionLine
  • Acclaim
  • HAS
  • CSCS
  • Construction Skills
  • Recycle
Visit Mailbox Products